Picture
Here is a recipe for homemade baby powder from our friends at More Than Alive.  You can get all of the high quality, all natural ingredients at their website.

I had no idea you could make homemade baby powder out of such wonderful ingredients like chamomile flowers and arrowroot!  Check out this recipe and then I will share my thought with you...





Homemade Baby Powder

1 cup arrowroot powder

6 tsp chamomile flowers powder

6 tsp oatmeal flour (1 1/4c rolled oats to 1 c oatmeal flour, you can grind them in a blender)

Lavender essential oil(or your favorite scent) - amount varies based on your scent preference.

Add the powders to a glass jar with a lid.

Soak a cotton ball with the lavender oil (or your favorite essential oil), add it to the jar and let the mix sit for about a day or overnight.

Shake and let it sit again.

Remove the cotton ball and enjoy!



I am just thrilled about the ingredients, so natural you could eat it!

My favorite thing about this powder is the scent!!  IT'S AWESOME!   I have never smelled anything so wonderful in a baby powder!

You may have to do some testing to find the right shaker top.  When I first used one that had holes that were too big the powder came out in a thick layer which then led to wet clumps of powder after the diaper got wet.

I hope you enjoy this!  Leave a comment and let me know what your experience is with this or any other homemade or all natural powders!






Leave a Reply.